Taylor Swift’s 22

This past Thursday I turned 22 and needless to say I was not excited about it. I truthfully thought everyone forgot about it and I was also not ready to not be able to say I was 21 anymore. I felt that it was a end to a chapter of my life and it meant we were closer to graduation. Birthday’s have always been a big thing for me since I was a only child but now that I am older and hopefully more wise I think its not about the gifts or how many people come to your party it is about the people who are there to celebrate with you.

With no expectations I did not “advertise” my birthday like usual and just hoped for the best. This is when I realized I have the best friends in the world. At midnight on my birthday my friends came rushing in with a ton of balloons, and I LOVE balloons. I woke up to have a relaxing day got some gifts and then went to a night club with all of my friends. It was truly the perfect birthday.But it didn’t stop there, they then through me a surprise party the next day with all my friends I had not seen before. Not to say you should not have any expectations because I always have high expectations, but not worrying about the petty birthday things actually taught me a lot. I had a great time and I don’t feel as bad about turning 22.

One thought on “Taylor Swift’s 22

Leave a comment